Our campaign is led by a diverse group of Country School stakeholders. Board members, parents, and alumni on the committee have worked to secure early gifts, led with their own commitments, and will reach out to many in our school community to ask you to join them in their support.

Committee Members

  • Connie Alderfer, Dir. of Advancement
  • Jenny Benson
  • Will Chapman
  • Katie Cox
  • Christy Gibson, Campaign Chair
  • Lee Gordon
  • Katie Hertelendy
  • Brad Hill
  • Dorothy Johnson
  • Nash McMahan
  • Neil Mufson, Headmaster
  • Justin Nonemaker, Board Chair
  • Luther Tucker
  • Moorhead Vermilye
  • Richard Ward


It’s Our Time is a transformative capital campaign for The Country School. Capital campaigns like ours are conducted when an organization identifies extraordinary needs that can only be met by an extraordinary effort. 
At The Country School, our Board of Trustees has identified several significant needs that when addressed, will strengthen the educational experience of our students, enhance the tools and methods of our exceptional faculty, and improve the safety and convenience of our campus. 
We have an ambitious goal and can only be successful if our entire school community comes together to invest in the education of our current students and for generations of students in the future. 
Numerous families - parents, alumni, grandparents, parents of alumni, and friends have already made generous commitments to the campaign. We still have more work to do. You can make an impact and help transform our school. Consider making a gift today.
Learn more about our campaign priorities or contact Connie Alderfer at 410-822-1935 X190 for more information. 
© 2017 The Country School. All Rights Reserved.
716 Goldsborough Street, Easton, MD 21601 • 410.822.1935